Question

I am so upset how I was treated today at Kmart. Usually I have great experience there. Not today. Here is what happened. Our Kmart was having the big 1.99 sale on all spring and summer clearance. I had a bunch of items well 4 of those items did not ring up for 1.99 and was told that it was not on sale (it was 2 kids short set, 1 tube top dress, and a a dress summer shirt) there was several of the same items all on the rack. When I went to pay for them they rang up wrong I told the cashier (who was very nice) and she called a manager and I explained the whole thing well the manager. The manager told me first off I had to be wrong. I told her I would take her back to show her, then she told me our mistake and then proceed to tell me I had to pay full price since they are in season now. Ok it is October and there is no one wearing summer dresses. She was so rude to me and the people behind me couldn’t believe it. So I asked her if it was her employees mistake for putting them in the wrong place (since like I said there was a whole bunch of them) don’t I get them for 1.99 she laughed and told me no we don’t do that. So may questions is does Kmart or doesn’t Kmart do that? I know other stores if it is the stores mistake you get it for that price.

Answers

11 answers

  1. What great customer service I have experience. I was very satisfied how this was handled. I am glad to see your voice is heard when you post on here. Thank you for everyone that was involved. I am and will be a loyal customer.

  2. That is terrible. Good Luck and hope you get compensation for your money and time!

    1. In response to littleeagle1

      Thank you. I am not looking for compensation I just don't want it to heppen to others.

  3. Dear peachy5051,

    We are so very sorry for the poor customer service you have received at one of our Kmart stores. It’s our goal to provide our customers with the best possible customer service and it’s clear that was not the case here. We certainly understand the frustrations you are expressing with the situation you have encountered. We would like to speak with you about your experience, so we can address this issue appropriately to ensure this does not happen again.
    At your convenience please contact our office via email at Kmsupport@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the clothing was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your (MyKmart) screen name (peachy5051) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

    Thank you,
    Misty H.
    MySears Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

    1. In response to KmartCares-Misty

      Thank you for getting back to me. I have sent an email.

  4. Hi, peachy5051. I am very sorry to hear about this experience. I will have our Customer Care Team reach out to you here to help you address this further. Please stay tuned.

    1. In response to laurelS

      Thank you so much. Kmart is the further store from my house, but I love it so I travel to it. I love the points program too. I never have trouble at the store. I know the store is in a bad neighborhood and people steal all the time, but since I love Kmart I go to it. I don't want to sound like a pain, but it was just wrong how I was treated. I even believe it was a manager (or someone above a cashier). The poor cashier was so Embarrassed and keep saying sorry. I told her it wasn't her fault.I don't want to get anyone in touble. So thank you

  5. That is somewhat, what happened to me yesterday there were a bunch of items on the 1.99 rack that did not ring at that price, and I told the cashier that I specifically asked the saleswomen in that dept. if the price was still going to be 1.99? And she stated YES! And then when. Proceeded to the counter and they went to the women's dept. she told them something totally different, so instead of making a scene I just sad I don't want them then! But you are right they should of honored that price as that's what she said, and that's where they were!

    1. In response to bettyboop3415

      it is almost like they need to get a new system for when they a sale. I also had 2 other things did not ring up right, but they knew it should have.

  6. Fheres Smart And Then There's Kmart Smart!

    1. In response to bconner

      Woops forgot to wear my glasses.There's Smart And Then There's Kmart Smart

Recent Activity

See More