Question

Do You Have A Process When Moving?

When moving, do you have family and friends who help? If so, how is this process organized?

Or, do you hire movers to help with packing or loading?

This is my first year actually hiring movers to load the U-Haul. Our process this year will be us packing while they load. Once we get to our new home, we will have a few family members coming over to help with the unloading.

I find this to be quite a relief, for some of our furniture is too heavy, plus they will have to go upstairs to load the truck. This can cause a big strain on my body and since we are loading and unloading in the same day, I felt this investment will help our family tremendously!

I would love to hear your thoughts on if you had ever hired a moving company. Either for packing, loading or driving and was this service a benefit to you and your family?

Answers

13 answers

1. I just wanted to provide an update on my experience!

It was WONDERFUL! I had hired to 2 guys to load a 20' U-Haul an they did my whole 3 bedroom apartment with 15 minutes to spare.

One of my main concerns after them doing so was the drive. Did they pack the stuff tight enough where nothing is falling over or moving around? YES!!

Once we arrived to our destination and started unpacking, there was not one thing that had been broken by the move. Everything was in tact and on top of that, they even provided their own rope to tie things down to make it safe.

That is what I find unbelievable! Would I do it again? Yes!

1. In response to SHC-WendyFD-2

Hooray, Wendy ! I'm so glad that it went so wonderfully for ya ! . . So when I do the same with my house in a few years, I'll definitely remember this :):):) ! Cool beans (' ', !

2. In response to SHC-WendyFD-2

I would definitely check into it!