Overall, others give this:

40 Reviews Write a review
15 Reviewers (38.0%) would recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating Breakdown:
5stars
4stars
3stars
2stars
1stars

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.

Most Helpful Reviews

Praise8 found this helpful
BEDPICKER
Feb 28 , 2009
BEST BED EVER!!!!
i had this bed for 9 years!!!sadly after 9 years it starting to loose some air i guess of a hole but its still going strong.it carries around 4 people even 5 best mattress ever i suggest buy it!
Criticism4 found this helpful
BRAT313
Feb 4 , 2009
QUEEN AIR BED
DOESN'T KEEP IN SHAPE,QUEEN SHEETS DON'T FIT AT ALL AND LOSES AIR IN A COUPLE DAYS!
 

sbaldwin

Albany, GA

May 4 , 2014
Overall
Comfy

This was just what I was looking for. The double mattress gives you the feeling of being in your own bed. This was perfect for our recent trip out of town.

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(0)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

Trennie6

Sterlington, LA

Jun 5 , 2013
Overall
Stuck up

I purchased this bed for road trips to my home town. Well I pumped it up slept on it and now it's time to let the air out and the **** stuck! I have to stick a stick in it to let the air out. It's been 20 mins so far....


Helpful
(1)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

brooks_20032002

Burlington, KY

Apr 9 , 2013
Overall
Comfortable

Stays aired up through night

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(2)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

Brad.A

Key West, FL

Jan 1 , 2013
Overall
Good for price

Good quality. This is the second one I have bought. The only complaint that I have is that it does lose some air pressure when it's used but it's not enough to worry about if it will only be aired up for a night.

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(2)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

allineed

Lebanon, TN

May 30 , 2012
Overall
Not a queen size!!!

I bought this and as soon we we started blowing it up I realized it was not as big as it's suppose to be. I measured it when we were done, 74x57, not the 85x65 as it says on the box. Kmart allowed me to exchange it, but got home and next one was the same size!


Helpful
(2)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

Anonymous77

Columbia, SC

Mar 27 , 2012
Overall
Better Than My Waterbed

I love this air bed because it's raised up higher off the floor, has a velour covering not that vinyl that's cold in the winter and sticky when it's hot weather, fitted sheets can be utilized on it, is more comfortable than my waterbed, doesn't fall over when I get up, is long lasting, price is just right, collapses easier for travel, blows up with a pump in a few minutes, can be used in a spare room for guests setting it up with a nice quilt bed set, and really surprises guests after they spent a night on it want one of their own!

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(1)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

sweetie5555

Virginia Beach, VA

Mar 26 , 2012
Overall
Great extra bed

This mattress is great as an extra bed when needed


Helpful
(2)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

pjp1949

Murray, Utah

Mar 25 , 2012
Overall
Company Comfort Airbed

It is so wonderful to have an extra bed available whenever visitors show up and the house is filled with those we love and care about. The convenience of taking this airbed out of storage and inflating it and knowing it is confortable for whoever sleeps on it, is a great relief.


Helpful
(1)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

THICKBARBIE

Cleveland, OH

Mar 22 , 2012
Overall
WOW! Comfortable but not the best Quality!

I bought this when it was on sale for 49.99, It is very very very comfortable!! but the worst part about this mattress is the fact that I had it less than a month and it got a hole in it because of a little paint glob thing on my wall. So I used the patch that came with the mattress and it worked excellent for a few days and by the third day the patch was coming off. I am exchanging it tomorrow and hopefully I'll get lucky with a better one. Plus the store it was in all the boxes for the mattresses were opened , I knew I shouldn't have gotten it. :(


Helpful
(3)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

GMawbyrd

Huntsville, AL

Feb 26 , 2012
Overall
A comfortable extra bed for guests.

I purchased this item to use when I visited a relative in another state. I was surprised by both the comfort and ease of set up. I did, however have to add a little more air every few days but all in all, it was a good price for a durable yet comfortable bed. I now keep it for when my grandchildren come to visit my home.

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(1)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

blastfrompast2

Richlands, NC

Feb 26 , 2012
Overall
The Northwest territory raised airbed is a brilliant buy for me

This airbed has been so useful.  We have used it while camping . I find the frocked top more comfortable.I don't sweat and I like the hight too . It's easy to clean and fold back up to put back in the bag for storeing and carrying. I also like that it can be made up with linen. For that extra bed on short notice.

Athought the battery died on the blower after one year. I use my air compesser to inflate it. I have not replaced the blower yet. You also need to make sure you get a good seal when you close all the valves. So you don't loose air while you are sleeping. Moistening it a little usually does the trick.

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(2)
Not Helpful
(1)
Flag this Review

KellyDix

Warren, MI

Jan 9 , 2012
Overall
Inflated twice and lost air

I inflated it twice just to make sure it would hold air because I saw the other reviews.  Going to return it.  Contemplating an exchange or complete refund.   :(


Helpful
(2)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

Wolfinia

Durham, NC

Jan 1 , 2012
Overall
Save your money buy another bed!

I purchased one of these beds to replace my Coleman Velvet Top single height airmatress that I had owned for 10 years with no problems at all.  Unfortunately, a shelf collapsed from the wall with about 500 lbs. of weight on it crashing down on my Coleman.  It was only after that it started having a slow leak.  I replaced it with this bed because of the price and wanting something raised for the ease of getting into and out of.  Worst mistake I ever made.  I found this bed to not only lack in overall comfort but after just a few days using it the air started leaking out leaving me to wake up in a sink hole in the middle of the matress.  Needless to say I'm returning this one right away and am going back to a Coleman.  I'd rather pay the same price for a lower Coleman I can sleep comfortably in than have an uncomfortable sinkhole just so I can start out in a raised bed. I was disapointed that a Northwest product, I've always found to be good products, could be such poor quality.  Guess they need to stay away from manufacturing airbeds and stick to the products they can do well.


Helpful
(1)
Not Helpful
(1)
Flag this Review

Ramuh

Russellville, Missouri

Nov 29 , 2011
Overall
This is a very comfortable air mattress, great for camping trips

We really love this air mattress. We have tried so many other brands and have tried different heights of the mattress too and this one seems to offer the type of support that it should. You will not wake up with parts of your body lying on the ground, like alot of other mattresses that lose air over night.

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(1)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

stephanie87

Port Huron, MI

Sep 29 , 2011
Overall
Noethwest Territory Raised Airbed is the best value around.

No other store can beat the price of this airbed. It was by far the best value around when I bought it. It inflates rather quickly for it's size and has built in pillows. I was however unimpressed with how quickly it loses air. After only one night is loses a significant amount. It holds enough air to still have a comfortable night's sleep, but if you have guests on it for more than one night you definitely need to reinflate this airbed each day.

Overall, I would reccomend this airbed because even if you have to put a little more air into each morning the price makes up for it. I doubt that you could find any other airbed for this price that would be completely perfect.

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(2)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

happygirll72

Clio, MI

Sep 1 , 2011
Overall
It doesn't hold air and is uncomfortable.

Because they were priced well we purchased 2 of these airbeds for our annual camping trip with our neices and nephew.  We got to our campsite set up our tent and inflated the airbeds.  We put a blanket under each airbed for extra protection against holes.  We made the beds and went about setting up the rest of our campsite.  We made dinner and had a campfire.  About 6 hours after inflating the airbeds we got ready to go to bed and found that one of the airbeds had lost about half of the air.  We thought maybe the screw on cap hadn't been tightened correctly and pumped the airbed back up.  About 4 hours after we went to bed my husband and I woke up sleeping on the ground due to the airbed losing air.  We tried to sleep like that for the rest of the night.  When we got up in the morning my sister told us that, although it more inflated than the one I slept on, hers had also lost air.  Also that it wasn't very comfortable when it was fully inflated.  We re-inflated her bed and I tried it.  It was not comfortable.  We went and bought new airbeds at a Kmart in the town about 15 miles from where we were camping.  When we got home from camping we returned the airbeds to the Kmart that we had purchased them from.  They gave me my money back because it was within 30 days of the original purchase, but they weren't happy about it. I wouldn't recommend this airbed to anyone.


Helpful
(0)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

RetiredCampers

Rochester, NH

Aug 27 , 2011
Overall
Northwest Territory Queen Raised Air Bed deflated on 1st use

We are very disappointed in Northwest Territories Queen Raised Air Bed.  This is the 2nd one we have tried in three years and experienced the same result both times... the air bed deflated upon the first use.  We were forced to replenish the air in the middle of the night because we were folding up in the middle!

A few years back we were able to get a refund, but this year we were told the policy has changed and we had to take an exchange.  We own, use, and love other Northwest Territory products, but we do not plan to use this brand air bed again & will try to sell it at a yard sale.

The only good feature was the price, but definitely not worth a terrible night's sleep and a sore back!


Helpful
(0)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

bahairdresser

Mendon, VT

Aug 2 , 2011
Overall
This airmattress is the best, I give it 2 thumbs up :)

Went camping and used this mattress in a leanto.  It was perfect.  I have a very, bad back.  I have a stainless steal rod on my spine so I have to have a good mattress.  I slept like I was at home in my own 1200.00 mattress.  Very impressed, and can't wait to go camping again :)  The only draw back is trying to fit it into the bag that came with it.  I know it will go back in once my son is available to help me with it.  I think that is more because I'm disabled then the mattress's fault :)

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(0)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

Karli1988

Wadsworth, OH

Apr 7 , 2011
Overall
I recommend the Northwest Territory air mattress!

My husband and I wanted to purchase an air mattress for guests to sleep on when they come over. After browsing dfferent stores we ended up finding the best deal with the Northwest Territory Raised Airbed! It was super easy to set up and also to put away, not to mention it was so comfortable! It folds up nicely into a small box for easy storage too! If you are needing an extra stow-away bed, I'd definitely go with this one!

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(2)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

isaacfuller

Jacksonville, FL

Apr 4 , 2011
Overall
Northwest territory raised airbed, queen size

My family goes camping alot and our children have a lot of sleepovers, so we were looking for some reasonable priced airbeds and we found them at kmart on clearance. I have bought several airbeds from kmart before and all likelyhood was going to buy again but i wanted to see how kmart compared to other stores and there was no contest in my mind, kmart by far offered the best price and the fact it was a clearance sale on that very item. I really do not have a dislike for this particular product bc it served our family needs at a very reasonable, which makes kmart my first option.

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(1)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

SirLeeJones

Panama City Beach, FL

Dec 26 , 2010
Overall
A great second bed at home or on the road!

My wife and I bought this for our second bedroom and it has been great! Our daughters loved it when they came to visit. Well worth the money!

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(1)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

sguymon1

Riverside, CA

Jul 8 , 2010
Overall
The Raised Airbed, Queen Size was a great buy but deflates easy.

I purchased a raised queen size air mattress and found it to be just what we were looking for until we slept on it. It didn't hold its air very well and would deflate throughout the night. I put it up in my house to test it out and found it inability to hold air all night long. I wanted a bed that wouldn't need pumping up 2 or 3 times a night. Not condusive to a good nights sleep.


Helpful
(1)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

BEDPICKER

, CALIFORNIA

Feb 28 , 2009
Overall
BEST BED EVER!!!!

i had this bed for 9 years!!!sadly after 9 years it starting to loose some air i guess of a hole but its still going strong.it carries around 4 people even 5 best mattress ever i suggest buy it!

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(8)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

BRAT313

GLENDALE, ARIZONA

Feb 4 , 2009
Overall
QUEEN AIR BED

DOESN'T KEEP IN SHAPE,QUEEN SHEETS DON'T FIT AT ALL AND LOSES AIR IN A COUPLE DAYS!


Helpful
(4)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review

Pieces

, From Cleveland Ohio

Jan 11 , 2009
Overall
Best Sleep Ever

My boyfriend and I bought this bed for our friends who stay on weekends and the one that sleeps in it used it the whole weekend and it never lost any air there is a flapper in the spot you put air maybe the other people didn't make sure it was back in place because this bed never lost any air and she and I took a nap on it and we were very comfortable and she slept on it all weekend and she said she got very good rest both nights she slept on it the only reason I did not give this bed a five star rating was because it did not come with a pump and it is the correct size and takes a lot of air to fil it luckily we had a pump already.The felt on the top is what really makes this bed stand out and the most comfortable bed even I ever slept on and I've never been real comfortable on an air mattress.

I would recommend this product to a friend.

Helpful
(8)
Not Helpful
(0)
Flag this Review
close x